[weekly progress]

Standard

anki-stats-2013-09-18@16-45-08

Finished my anki early today so I may as well post now. Kanji is at #1256, and I got another percent in anki too. ^3^ I tried picking back up my Genki textbook this past week too, and WOW it was insane how much more I understood what was going on compared to when I stopped using it. Tae Kim’s book is really /really/ helping me become familiar with grammar in a generally non-intimidating way, compared to Genki which was information overload for me… But now that I’ve been learning so much kanji/vocab/grammar aside from it, I think Genki’s gonna be a lot more helpful to me now that I have foundations!

Leave a Reply

